Animecast: Music of Fall 2014 Anime


It’s time for the epic return of the Otaku Spirit Radio segment of the Animecast as we once again highlight the amazing artists bringing music to our ears this season.  We have quite a few new artists to the anime scene as well as some returning geniuses that we dive into one by one.

From the epic rock of SiM, to the epicness that is Kalafina, to the silliness from Kokkuri-san; there’s no genre left untouched!  See the end of this article for a complete list of all the songs featured in this episode!

We hope you all enjoy!

Download MP3

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

If you like our show, the best way to support us is to tell others about us!  You can also rate and subscribe on iTunes, Zune, or use our RSS feed.  Click the links on the side bar for easy access.

Something catch your interest in this episode or something you want us to expand on? Leave us a comment on the forums and join the discussion!

Songs spotlight in this episode:

  • “ideal white” by Mashiro Ayano from Fate/stay night Unlimited Blade Works.
  • “Believe” by Kalafina from Fate/stay night Unlimited Blade Works as well as their song “to the beginning” from Fate/Zero.
  • “Wonderful Wonder World” by Yun*chi from Log Horizon 2 as well as her song “Your song*” from Log Horizon 1.
  • “Let Me Hear” by Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas from Parasyte -the maxim- as well as their song “Just Awake” from Hunter X Hunter.
  • “LOVE GOOD TIME” by SpecialThanks from Wolf Girl and Black Prince.
  • “Wolf Heart” by Oresama. from Wolf Girl and Black Prince.
  • “EXiSTENCE” by SiM from Rage of Bahamut: Genesis.
  • “Seven Doors” by ZAQ from Trinity Seven as well as their song “Gekijouron” from High School DxD.
  • “BEAUTIFUL=SENTENCE” by Magus Two from Trinity Seven.
  • “Welcome!! DISCO Kemokemoke” from Gugure! Kokkuri-san.
  • “If You Will Shine” by goose house from Your Lie In April as well as their song “Oto no Naru Hoo e” from Silver Spoon 2.
  • “Yona of the Dawn” by Kunihiko Ryo from Akatsuki no Yona as well as his song “Juuni Genmukyoku” from The Twelve Kingdoms.
  • “Ginsen no Kaze” by Konomi Suzuki from Lord Marksman and Vanadis as well as her song “This game” from No Game No Life.

Co-Founder of and Co-Host of the OtakuSpirit Animecast. A huge fan of anime since the early 1990s, consuming over 1300 shows. Outside of Otaku Spirit, he has been a judge for the Anime Awards and aided in reviewing titles for some publishers. While he's late to the collecting scene, he's found a lot of joy in filling his DVD/Blu-ray collection as well as collecting figures. Sharing this joy, he posts unboxing and feature videos on anime goods to YouTube.