Animecast: Music of Spring 2016 Anime


The Spring 2016 Anime Season has brought us a load of new shows to attach our eyes to, but also twice as many new artists to fill our ears with tunes.  In this episode of the Animecast, we listen to the greatest offerings of the season be it moe, rock, trance, soothing, and even genki!

kumamikofeatEverything from the amazing work of Sawano Hiroyuki, the sexy song of Bonjour Suzuki, the rock of EGOIST, vocals of Aimer, the kawaii of Maki Hanatani, and so much more!

NOTE: For High Quality purposes for music, this podcast was exported via HQ setting, thus slightly larger in size than standard podcasts. Roughly 103MB. Keep that in mind for bandwidth limits please.

We hope you all enjoy!

Download MP3

Runtime: 1:11:20

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

If you like our show, the best way to support us is to tell others about us!  You can also rate and subscribe on iTunes, Zune, or use our RSS feed.  Click the links on the side bar for easy access.

Something catch your interest in this episode or something you want us to expand on? Leave us a comment on the forums and join the discussion!


Songs spotlight in this episode:

  • “DISORDER” by Yousei Teikoku – Big Order OP
  • “Pipo Password” by TeddyLoid feat Bonjour Suzuki – Space Patrol Luluco ED
  • “PUNCH MIND HAPPINESS” by Happy Clover – Anne Happy OP
  • “Leave it for Tomorrow” by Happy Clover – Anne Happy ED
  • “TRASH CANDY” by GRANDRODEO – Bungo Stray Dog OP
  • “Call Out The Name” by Luck Life – Bungo Stray Dogs ED
  • “Valkyrie -War Maiden-” by Wagakki Band – Twin Star Exorcist OP
  • “Redo” by Konomi Suzuki – Re: Zero OP
  • “STYX HELIX” by MYTH&ROID – Re: Zero ED
  • “Gensou Drive” by Ami Wajima – The Lost Village OP
  • “Ketsuro” by Rina Katahira – The Lost Village ED
  • “BON-BON” by CooRie – Tanaka-kun is Always Listless OP
  • “Shanranran feat.96 Neko” by miwa – Flying Witch OP
  • “Into the Sky” by SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]:Tielle – Gundam Unicorn Re:0096 OP
  • “Next 2U -eUC-” by SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]:naNami – Gundam Unicorn Re:0096 ED
  • “The Asterisk War” by Shiena Nishizawa – The Asterisk War 2 OP
  • “Ai no Uta -words of love-” by Haruka Chisuga – The Asterisk War 2 ED
  • “Well, Because Hug Me” by Maki Hanatani – Kuma Miko OP
  • “KUMAMIKO DANCING” by Machi and Natsu – Kuma Miko ED
  • “1st Love Story” by Luce Twinkle Wink – Never A Girl Online OP
  • “Smashing Lamentation” by ZAQ – Concrete Revolutio 2 OP
  • “Kabeneri of the Iron Fortress” by EGOIST – Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress OP
  • “ninelie” by Aimer x chelly – Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress ED

Co-Founder of and Co-Host of the OtakuSpirit Animecast. A huge fan of anime since the early 1990s, consuming over 1300 shows. Outside of Otaku Spirit, he has been a judge for the Anime Awards and aided in reviewing titles for some publishers. While he's late to the collecting scene, he's found a lot of joy in filling his DVD/Blu-ray collection as well as collecting figures. Sharing this joy, he posts unboxing and feature videos on anime goods to YouTube.