Animecast: Music of Winter 2017 Anime


Warm off the chill of Winter with a run through of Winter 2017 Anime’s best musical offerings. Join the hosts of the Otaku Spirit Animecast as they give their picks for the season and discuss the artists behind them!

musicofwinter2017feat1Including great tracks from the likes of Hanako Oku, Bump of Chicken, Megumi Hayashibara, UVERworld, MYTH&ROID, Oxt, FLOW, Sayuri, and so much more!

NOTE: For High Quality purposes for music, this podcast was exported via HQ setting, thus slightly larger in size than standard podcasts. Roughly 96MB. Keep that in mind for bandwidth limits please.

We hope you all enjoy!

Download MP3

Runtime: 1:06:41

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

If you like our show, the best way to support us is to tell others about us!  You can also rate and subscribe on iTunes, Zune, or use our RSS feed.  Click the links on the side bar for easy access.

Something catch your interest in this episode or something you want us to expand on? Leave us a comment on the forums and join the discussion!


Songs spotlight in this episode:

  • “Go” by Bump of Chicken – Grandblue Fantasy The Animation OP (iTunes)
  • “Sora no Parade” by HARUHI – Grandblue Fantasy The Animation ED
  • “Kimi no Hana” by Hanako Oku – Seiren OP
  • “Imawa no Shinigami” by Megumi Hayashibara – Showa Genroku 2 OP
  • “Itteki no Eikyou” by UVERworld – Blue Exorcist Kyoto Saga OP (iTunes)
  • “Climber’s High!” by Manami Numakura – Fuuka OP (iTunes)
  • “Watashi no Sekai” by Megumi Nakajima – Fuuka ED (iTunes)
  • “JINGO JUNGLE” by MYTH&ROID – Saga of Tanya the Evil OP
  • “Los! Los! Los!” by Tanya (Aoi Yuuki) – Saga of Tanya the Evil ED
  • “Elemental World” by ChouCho – Masamune-kun’s Revenge ED
  • “TOMORROW” by Machico – KONOSUBA 2 OP
  • “Uncontrollable” by Kanako Itou – Chaos;Child OP
  • “Chaos Syndrome” by Konomi Suzuki – Chaos;Child ED
  • “Aozora no Rhapsody” by fhana – Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid OP (iTunes)
  • “Rirai Mirai” by MimimemeMimi – Akiba’s Trip The Animation ED2
  • “One Hand Message” by OxT (Masayoshi Oishi x Tom-H@ck) – Hand Shakers OP
  • “Shadow and Truth” by ONE III NOTES (one third nodes) – ACCA OP
  • “Original” by TrySail – Interview With Monster Girls OP
  • “Illuminate” by Minami Kuribayashi – Tales of Zestiria the X 2 OP
  • “INNOSENSE” by FLOW – Tales of Zestiria the X 2 ED (iTunes)
  • “Fighter” by KANA-BOON – Mobile Suit Gundam Iron-Blooded Orphans 2 OP2 (iTunes
  • “Uso no Hibana” by 96neko – Scum’s Wish OP (iTunes)
  • “Heikousen” by Sayuri – Scum’s Wish ED
  • “Sayonara Bystander” by YUKI – March Comes In Like A Lion OP2
  • “orion” by Kenshi Yonezu – March Comes In Like A Lion ED2 (iTunes)
  • “Nyako is Love” by Every<3ing – Nyanko Days ED

Co-Founder of and Co-Host of the OtakuSpirit Animecast. A huge fan of anime since the early 1990s, consuming over 1300 shows. Outside of Otaku Spirit, he has been a judge for the Anime Awards and aided in reviewing titles for some publishers. While he's late to the collecting scene, he's found a lot of joy in filling his DVD/Blu-ray collection as well as collecting figures. Sharing this joy, he posts unboxing and feature videos on anime goods to YouTube.