Animecast: Music of Summer 2018 Anime


A new season and new music is upon us. Join the hosts of the Otaku Spirit Animecast as they dive into their favorite OPs and EDs for the Summer 2018 Anime Season and fill you in on the people behind them.

musicofsummer2018featIncluding great tracks from the likes of MYTH and ROID, HYDE, ClariS, DECO27, OxT, OLDCODEX, and so much more!

NOTE: For High Quality purposes for music, this podcast was exported via HQ setting, thus slightly larger in size than standard podcasts. Roughly 119.3MB. Keep that in mind for bandwidth limits please.

We hope you all enjoy!

Download MP3

Runtime: 1:22:44

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

If you like our show, the best way to support us is to tell others about us!  You can also rate and subscribe on iTunes, Zune, or use our RSS feed.  Click the links on the side bar for easy access.

Something catch your interest in this episode or something you want us to expand on? Leave us a comment on the forums and join the discussion!


Songs spotlight in this episode:

  • “Red Swan” by YOSHIKI feat. HYDE – Attack on Titan 3 OP
  • “Eternal One” by Yukari Tamura – Island OP (iTunes)
  • “Inkya Impulse” by cast – Asobi Asobase ED
  • “Shining Peace” by Ongaku Shoujo – Music Girls ED
  • “CheerS” by ClariS – Cells At Work ED
  • “Happen Kogarashi ni Fukarete” by cast – Yuuna and the Haunted Hot Springs ED
  • “Make my story” by Lenny Code Fiction – Hero Academia 3 OP2
  • “FLY two BLUE” by Kana Yuuki and Saki Miyashita – Harukana Receive OP
  • “Pray” by Haruka Chisuga and DECO27 – Angels of Death ED
  • “Saiaku na hi demo Anata ga Suki” by Yuu Serizawa – How Not To Summon A Demon Lord ED
  • “Heading to Over” by OLDCODEX – Free! Dive to the Future OP (iTunes)
  • “Braver” by Straightener – Angolmois Record of Mongol Invasion OP
  • “Upside Down” by SHE’S – Angolmois Record of Mongol Invasion ED
  • “VORACITY” by Myth and Roid – Overlord 3 OP
  • “Silent Solitude” by OxT – Overlord 3 ED
  • “Guess Who Is Back” by Kumi Koda – Black Clover OP4
  • “four” by FAKY – Black Clover ED4 (iTunes)
  • “Found and Lost” by Survive Said The Prophet – Banana Fish OP
  • “Prayer X” by King Gnu – Banana Fish ED
  • “Grand Blue” by Shounan no Kaze – Grand Blue Dreaming OP
  • “One Room Sugar Life” by Akari Nanawo – Happy Sugar Life OP
  • “Futari no Hane” by YURiKA – Hanebado OP
  • “Get Into My Heart” by MIYAVI vs Kavka ShiShido – We Rent Tsukumogami OP
  • “Koyoi wa Yume o Misasete” by Mai Kuraki – We Rent Tsukumogami ED

Co-Founder of and Co-Host of the OtakuSpirit Animecast. A huge fan of anime since the early 1990s, consuming over 1300 shows. Outside of Otaku Spirit, he has been a judge for the Anime Awards and aided in reviewing titles for some publishers. While he's late to the collecting scene, he's found a lot of joy in filling his DVD/Blu-ray collection as well as collecting figures. Sharing this joy, he posts unboxing and feature videos on anime goods to YouTube.