Animecast: Music of Winter 2020 Anime

Kicking off the new year, the hosts of the Otaku Spirit Animecast are here to give their take on some of the best and unique songs of the Winter 2020 season.

Including great tracks from the likes of TrySail, ClariS, TK from Ling Tosite Sigure, MIYAVI, milet, and so much more!

NOTE: For High Quality purposes for music, this podcast was exported via HQ setting, thus slightly larger in size than standard podcasts. Roughly 98MB. Keep that in mind for bandwidth limits please.

We hope you all enjoy!

Download MP3

Runtime: 1:07:56

If you like our show, the best way to support us is to tell others about us!  You can also rate and subscribe on iTunes, Spotify, or use our RSS feed.  Click the links on the side bar for easy access.

Something catch your interest in this episode or something you want us to expand on? Leave us a comment on the forums and join the discussion!

Songs spotlight in this episode:

  • “PHOENIX” by BURNOUT SYNDROMES – Haikyuu!! To The Top OP
  • “Kessen Spirit” by CHiCO with HoneyWorks – Haikyuu!! To The Top ED
  • “Gomakashi” by TrySail – Magia Record OP
  • “Alicia” by ClariS – Magia Record ED
  • “CHAIN” by ASCA – Darwin’s Game OP
  • “Chou no Tobu Suisou” by TK from Ling Tosite Sigure – pet OP (iTunes)
  • “image ____” by Memai Siren (prod. TK from Ling Tosite Sigure) – pet ED (iTunes)
  • “Mononoke in the Fiction” by Uso to Chameleon – In/Spectre OP (itunes)
  • “LAST DANCE” by Mamoru Miyano – In/Spectre ED
  • “Shiny Happy Days” by the cast – Nekopara OP
  • “Mister Fixer” by Sou – ID INVADED OP
  • “Other Side” by MIYAVI – ID INVADED ED (iTunes)
  • “Ikouze Paradise” by the cast – Interspecies Reviewers OP (iTunes)
  • “Magic Words” by Liyuu – Hatena Illusion OP
  • “Turing Love” by Akari Nanawo feat Sou – Science Fell in Love ED
  • “Star Marker” by KANA-BOON – My Hero Academia 4 OP2
  • “shout Baby” by Ryoku Oushoku Shakai – My Hero Academia 4 ED2
  • “Prover” by milet – Fate/Grand Order Babylonia ED2
  • “Nevermind” by flumpool – Ahiru no Sora OP2
  • “Welcome to Chaos” by (K)NoW_NAME – Dorohedoro OP (iTunes)
  • “Who Am I” by (K)NoW_NAME – Dorohedoro ED (iTunes)
  • “Ookami Blues” by Ranka Ookami (Hina Kino) – Seton Academy ED

Co-Founder of and Co-Host of the OtakuSpirit Animecast. A huge fan of anime since the early 1990s, consuming over 1300 shows. Outside of Otaku Spirit, he has been a judge for the Anime Awards and aided in reviewing titles for some publishers. While he's late to the collecting scene, he's found a lot of joy in filling his DVD/Blu-ray collection as well as collecting figures. Sharing this joy, he posts unboxing and feature videos on anime goods to YouTube.