Animecast: Music of Spring 2021 Anime

Although a little late, the hosts of the Otaku Spirit Animecast are here to give a full rundown of the best music of the Spring 2021 anime season. Listen in and get

Including great tracks from the likes of HYDE, the peggies, Sawano Hiroyuki, Hikaru Utada, Konomi Suzuki, and so much more!

NOTE: For High Quality purposes for music, this podcast was exported via HQ setting, thus slightly larger in size than standard podcasts. Roughly 123MB. Keep that in mind for bandwidth limits please.

We hope you all enjoy!

Download MP3

Runtime: 1:25:08

If you like our show, the best way to support us is to tell others about us!  You can also rate and subscribe on iTunes, Spotify, or use our RSS feed.  Click the links on the side bar for easy access.

Something catch your interest in this episode or something you want us to expand on? Leave us a comment on the forums and join the discussion!

Songs spotlight in this episode:

  • “Koko de Iki wo shite” by eill – Tokyo Revengers ED (iTunes)
  • “EVERYBODY! EVERYBODY!” by Yuu Serizawa with DJ KOO and MOTSU – How Not To Summon A Demon Lord 2 OP
  • “3-pun29-byou” by hitorie – 86 OP (iTunes)
  • “Avid” by SawanoHiroyuki nZk mizuki – 86 ED
  • “Gudafuwa Every Day” by Aoi Yuuki – I’ve been killing slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level OP
  • “No.6” by Miku Itou – Combatants Will Be Dispatched OP
  • “Taiga yo Tomo Ni Naitekure” by Fran Chou Chou (iTunes)
  • “Sing My Pleasure” by Vivy (Kairi Yagi) (iTunes)
  • “OMEGA” by STEREO DIVE FOUNDATION – Moriarty The Patriot Part 2 ED
  • “ON MY OWN” by HYDE – MARS RED ED (iTunes)
  • “Nai Nai” by ReoNa – SHADOW HOUSE ED (iTunes)
  • ANSWER” by Mayu Maeshima – Full Dive OP
  • “Imperfect” by Masayoshi Ooishi – SSSS.DYNAZENON OP (iTunes)
  • “Strobe Memory” by Maaya Uchida – SSSS.DYNAZENON ED (iTunes)
  • “Shake and Shake” by sumika – Pretty Boy Detective Club OP (iTunes)
  • “BLIZZARD” by BURNOUT SYNDROMES – Those Snow White Notes OP (iTunes)
  • “Kono Yume ga Sameru made feat Yoshida Brothers” by Miliya Katou – Those Snow White Notes ED (iTunes)
  • Blessing” by Aira Yuuka – The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent OP
  • “ODDTAXI” by Skirt and PUNPEE – ODDTAXI OP (iTunes)
  • “Freeze” by flumpool – SEVEN KNIGHTS REVOLUTION OP (iTunes)
  • “Judgement” by Takanori Nishikawa – Thunderbolt Fantasy Sword Seekers OP (iTunes)
  • “Monoqlo City” by ACE COLLECTION – Koikimo OP
  • “Ta ga Tame ni Ai wa Naru” by TrySail – SD Gundam World Heroes OP (iTunes)
  • “No.1” by DISH – My Hero Academia 5 OP (iTunes)
  • “Ashiato” by the peggies – My Hero Academia 5 ED (iTunes)
  • “PINK BLOOD” by Hikaru Utada – To Your Eternity OP
  • “Bursty Greedy Spider” by Konomi Suzuki – So I’m A Spider So What OP2
  • “Genjitsu Totsugeki Hierarchy” by Aoi Yuuki – So I’m A Spider So What ED2
  • “Pleasure” by WARPs UP – Fruits Basket The Final OP (iTunes)
  • “Kodou” by Eir Aoi – Back Arrow OP2 (iTunes)
  • “United Sparrows” by FLOW – Back Arrow ED2 (iTunes)

Co-Founder of and Co-Host of the OtakuSpirit Animecast. A huge fan of anime since the early 1990s, consuming over 1300 shows. Outside of Otaku Spirit, he has been a judge for the Anime Awards and aided in reviewing titles for some publishers. While he's late to the collecting scene, he's found a lot of joy in filling his DVD/Blu-ray collection as well as collecting figures. Sharing this joy, he posts unboxing and feature videos on anime goods to YouTube.