New here but longtime Otaku

Let us get to know you!
Chihirolee3
I Like Anime

New here but longtime Otaku

Postby Chihirolee3 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:27 pm

I only recently found Otaku Spirit Podcast, as I had to upgrade from a flip phone to a smart phone. Fell in love with the show and had to join.

I am 26 years old. I am hobby blacksmith and stained glass creator. I am a welder and machinist by trade. 90% of my entertainment is anime, with the other 10% being a mix of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, and Youtube. I enjoy reading and have a library of over 2,000 books (I'm into Tolkein-esc fantasy, theology, history, metalworking and DIY books). I do not have internet at home (or TV) which makes my smartphone a glorious thing. I live rural (rural enough for Dial-up) and rely on the library. I am also a steam enthusiast, as my long term dream is to build a miniature steam traction engine. My favorite time of the year is Labor Day Weekend, as one of the largest steam shows in the nation takes place, Rollag (or WMSTR- Western Minnesota Steam Thresher's Reunion). I work up there as a boiler operator for the world's 2nd largest operational steam shovel. It's the best feeling in the world to be shoveling coal into a behemoth machine.